Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News & Current Events Databases
Academic Search Premier
4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Full text of articles, editorials and reviews from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index (ProQuest)
The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from The New York Times (1851-2007)
Full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and citations for four national newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.
Regional Business News
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications incorporating coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from the United States.