Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This site provides learning tools for K-12 students, parents, and teachers. These resources will teach how our government works, the use of the primary source materials of GPO Access, and how one can use GPO Access to carry out their civic responsibilities. And, just as GPO Access provides locator services to U.S. Government sites, Ben's Guide provides a similar service to U.S. Government Web sites developed for kids.
Chronicle of Higher Education
News, information, and job postings for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Full text of 22 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies encompassing over 7,000 articles.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic
With access to four encyclopedias-Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia- Britannica Online is a site for all ages. Users can locate information quickly by using Boolean operators; browsing A-Z; or typing in words, phrases, or questions to receive a list of relevance-ranked articles. In addition to providing answers to a multitude of questions, Britannica Online also leads users to additional information about their topics though related articles, links to outside Web sites, and bibliographies.
ERIC (EBSCOHost site)
Citations and abstracts from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index dating back to 1967.
InfoTrac Student Edition
Designed for high school students, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books.
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
Features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface designed for elementary school curricula.
A database interface designed to offer elementary school students an easy-to-use and graphically appealing search experience.
Professional Development Collection
Abstracting and indexing for over 330 professional development titles and full-text for nearly 280 journals covering current topics in education.
Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans (ebook)
30th edition (2013) of Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans: A Guide to Education-Related Financial Aid Programs for Students and Professionals, published by GALE Publishing.
A research database for the elementary school audience.
A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and pleacement testing.
Registration is required so that users can track their progress.
Student Research Center
Provides middle and high school students with appropriate research tools for obtaining the information that they need from the EBSCO databases.
Vocational & Career Collection
Industry specific information from trade related journals, reviews and newspapers. Designed for vocational and technical curricula.