Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic
With access to four encyclopedias-Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia- Britannica Online is a site for all ages. Users can locate information quickly by using Boolean operators; browsing A-Z; or typing in words, phrases, or questions to receive a list of relevance-ranked articles. In addition to providing answers to a multitude of questions, Britannica Online also leads users to additional information about their topics though related articles, links to outside Web sites, and bibliographies.
Features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface designed for elementary school curricula.
A database interface designed to offer elementary school students an easy-to-use and graphically appealing search experience.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.
Student Research Center
Provides middle and high school students with appropriate research tools for obtaining the information that they need from the EBSCO databases.