LibGuides: Databases by Subject: General & Multidisciplinary

General & Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.
Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Informative abstracts and full text for more than 2,000 popular nonfiction books. overage includes social studies, science, careers, health, sports and technology.
CQResearcher This link opens in a new window
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
EBSCO Discovery Service (MultiSearch) This link opens in a new window
Access to all of the AUM Library's resources through a single search
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers with full text and images.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a streaming video platform providing educational video content in a number of subject areas
InfoTrac General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal performance metrics offering a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals providing quantifiable statistical information based on citation data along with a variety of impact and influence metrics, including the Journal Impact Factor, Eigenfactor(TM), and rank-in-category tables, journal self-citations, and Impact Factor boxplots

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 1,860 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals.
OCLC FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
A suite of databases.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text for approximately 147 online journals published by Oxford University Press.

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Over 450 scholarly, academic, and peer-reviewed journals, with full text for some titles beginning in 1999. There is no full text prior to 1999 in SAGE Journals Online.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
An information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, offering comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science.

Web of Science
Access to leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Coverage includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1997-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1997-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1997-present)

WorldCat/Firstsearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OCLC's catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.