LibGuides: Entrepreneurship Forum: General Resources for Entrepreneurs

Library Resources

BNA Labor and Employment Law Library This link opens in a new window
Cases, guidance, and news in all major areas of employment law.
Business Index ASAP This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic and business journals with full text and images.
Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Co. Resource Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and articles.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
2,710 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals.
CCH Master Tax Library via Intelliconnect This link opens in a new window
Tax and business law information.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and working papers on economics.
GARS (In Library use only)
Governmental Accounting Research System materials.
Linked from computers in 2nd floor Reference area-- Please visit the Reference Desk for login and password.
General Business File ASAP This link opens in a new window
Access to broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content from over 500 industry journals providing coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, and economic aspects of tourism.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text market research reports, many with global coverage, from industry-leading publishers.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications incorporating coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from the United States.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Business and investment information from Standard and Poor's.

Ten Rules for Strategic Innovators by Vijay Govindarajan; Chris Trimble
Call Number: HD62.5 .G68 2005
ISBN: 9781591397588
Publication Date: 2005-12-01
Effectual Entrepreneurship by Stuart Read; Saras Sarasvathy; Robert Wiltbank; Nick Dew; Anne-Valérie Ohlsson
Call Number: HB615 .E453 2011eb
ISBN: 9780415586436
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
The Elements of Small Business by John Thaler
Call Number: REF HD62.7 .T43 2005
ISBN: 1563437848
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
Starting a Business from Home by Colin Barrow
Call Number: HD62.38 .B375 2008eb
ISBN: 9780749453718
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
The Entrepreneur's Guide to Starting a Successful Business by James W. Halloran
Call Number: HD62.5 .H35 1992
ISBN: 0070257981
Publication Date: 1992-02-01
Prentice Hall Small Business Management Handbook by Alexander Hiam; Karen Olander
Call Number: HD 62.7 .H5 1996
ISBN: 0131921053
Publication Date: 1996-06-01
AUM Library Tower
(Located on the 4th Floor)
Big Idea Book for New Business Owners by Barbara Weltman
Call Number: HD 62.5 .W455 1997
ISBN: 0028615603
Publication Date: 1996-12-01
AUM Library Tower
Located on the 4th Floor
Campus CEO by Randal Pinkett
Call Number: HD62.5 .P556 2007
ISBN: 9781419593710
Publication Date: 2007-02-01
AUM Library Tower
(Located on the 4th Floor)
How to Prepare a Business Plan by Edward Blackwell
Call Number: HD62.5 .B55 2002
ISBN: 0749437472
Publication Date: 2002-09-01
AUM Library Tower
(Located on the 4th Floor)
Marketbusters by Rita Gunther McGrath; Ian C. MacMillan
Call Number: HD30.28 .M3838 2005
ISBN: 1591391237
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
AUM Library Tower
(Located on the 4th Floor)
The Elements of Small Business by John Thaler
Call Number: HD62.7 .T43 2005
ISBN: 1563437848
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
AUM Library - Reference
(Located on the 2nd Floor - Library Use Only)

Creating a Business Plan and Meeting your customers: Going Global
This program examines how to create an export strategy as well as establishing relationships with your customers by traveling to them.
Keys to Success in Business
Starting a business is like learning a musical instrument—certain steps and practices are required, or you just make noise. This video shows aspiring entrepreneurs ten principles for creating a solid, profitable company. Developing a realistic plan, seeking guidance from experienced mentors, building rapport with suppliers, and maintaining client relationships are a few of the subjects covered. With in-depth interviews featuring young owner-managers of recent computer gaming and graphics start-ups, Keys to Success in Business provides specific advice on recognizing, enhancing, and fine-tuning company strengths and on increasing harmony among partners. Viewable/printable educational resources are available online.

Internet Resources

American Fact Finder
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.
Census Business Builder (CBB)
Are you looking for data to help you start or grow a business or understand the business landscape for a region? The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.
Bureau of Labor - Pay & Benefits Database
Collected data of the U.S. pay, wages, and other benefits.
Bureau of Labor - Location Quotient Calculator
Provides a way to readily compare the industrial activity levels among different areas of the country.
Burearu of Labor - Inflation & Prices
Historical and current data on the United States inflation and prices
Entrepreneurship.Org
A resource to help entrepreneurs grow great ideas. We believe entrepreneurs are the key drivers of tomorrow’s innovations and integral to creating a thriving economy.

The Kauffman Foundation created Entrepreneurship.org as an online resource to help entrepreneurs grow great ideas. The site provides innovative educational tools and informative resources covering the latest issues and insights affecting entrepreneurs.

Entrepreneurship Forum Suggested Resources

Videos
Books

Blue Ocean Strategy, Expanded Edition by W. Chan Kim; Renée Mauborgne
Call Number: HF5415.153 .K53 2005eb
ISBN: 9781625274496
Publication Date: 2015-01-20
AUM Library - Available through the Internet