HIST3940: Historical Methods (Dr. Severance): Finding Articles

Full-image content from over 1,000 U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and 1876.

Database covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Harper's Weekly, scanned as images together with controlled-vocabulary indexing. HarpWeek provides access to this primary source for learning about 19th century events, people and culture.

The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from The New York Times (1851-2007)

Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.

Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.

4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.

Full text of articles, editorials and reviews from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.

Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.

Full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and citations for four national newspapers.

Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.