LibGuides: HIST3940: Historical Methods (Dr. Severance): Libraries & Archives

APTPLUS™ Digital Media Library

ArchiTreats presentations at the Alabama Department of Archives and History.

The AUM Library Archives & Special Collections on the 8th floor houses:

Collections on Alabama History, including the Civil War and Reconstruction era.
Several books from Special Collections (see list below) will be on Reserve at the Circulation desk for Historical Methods students. These books may be checked out for up to 2 hours at a time. The books may NOT leave the library.

Alabama: The History of a Deep South State
Call Number: F326 .A553 1994
Alabama: A Documentary History to 1900 by Lucille Griffith
Call Number: F326 .G74 1972
Brief Historical Sketches of Military Organizations Raised in Alabama During the Civil War by Alabama State Dept. of Archives and History
Call Number: E551 .B74 1966
Civil War and Reconstruction in Alabama by Walter L. Fleming
Call Number: F326 .F71 1949
Confederate Military History: A Library of Confederate States History in Seventeen Volumes by Clement A. Evans
Call Number: E484 .E93 C66 1987
Confederate State Roster by Janet B. Hewett, Joyce Lawrence
Call Number: E 551.3 .A43 1999 v.1-3
The Alabama Confederate Reader by Malcolm C. McMillan
Call Number: E551.9 .A43 1992
The Civil War Dictionary by Mark Mayo Boatner III
Call Number: E468 .B7 1988
The Disintegration of a Confederate State: Three Governors and Alabama’s Wartime Home Front, 1861-1865 by Malcolm C. McMillan
Call Number: E551 .M35 1986

You may also wish, either in person or online, to visit one or more of the libraries and archives listed here.

Email Me

Contact:

Archives & Special Collections Department
802 Library Tower
smcneill@aum.edu

334-244-3213