Databases by Title: P

The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from The New York Times (1851-2007)

A digital archive of U.S. history primary sources

Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 620 titles dealing with nursing and allied health subjects, with over 560 titles in full-text.

Covers the reigns of Edward I through Henry VII.

The 16th edition (2011) of Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What published by the New Strategist Press.

An annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. This website provides a searchable and browsable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000.

A suite of test preparation materials covering core academic skills, career preparation, graduate school admissions, and pleacement testing.

Registration is required so that users can track their progress.

Abstracting and indexing for over 330 professional development titles and full-text for nearly 280 journals covering current topics in education.

Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.

A collection of 42 journals from the American Psychological Association.

Reviews of current books and films dealing with psychology and psychiatry.

Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports,and dissertations in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

A repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.

A non-profit organization providing free access to scientific and medical literature; contains the journals PLoS Biology and PLoS Medicine.

A product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine for medical researchers, practitioners, medical school faculty and students, indexing over 3500 journals (most having abstracts available) in all areas of medicine.

The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.