Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865
Harper's Weekly, scanned as images together with controlled-vocabulary indexing. HarpWeek provides access to this primary source for learning about 19th century events, people and culture.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Authoritative information on health and medication related questions (information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment).
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
About 540 scholarly full text journals and abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Database the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index (ProQuest)
The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from The New York Times (1851-2007)
History Reference Center
Access to historical encyclopedias, non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video.
History Vault (ProQuest)
A digital archive of U.S. history primary sources
Homeland Security Digital Library
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Content from over 500 industry journals providing coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, and economic aspects of tourism.