Skip to main content

Mathematics: Library
Databases

Databases

Business Source Premier

Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals. Though the focus is oriented more towards the social sciences and business-related subjects, the database does offer coverage of mathematics-related publications, including Applied mathematics & optimization, Journal of applied mathematics & decision sciences, Mathematics of operations research, and Studies in applied mathematics

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. Math-related titles available through JSTOR include but are not limited to: SIAM journal on applied mathematics, Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, Mathematics of computation, Mathematics of operations research, American journal of mathematics, Annals of mathematics, and College mathematics journal.

MathSciNet

Based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and current mathematical publications, leading publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics. Provides coverage of Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present. Both bibliographic data and review texts are available from 1980-present. Bibliographic data is also available from 1940-1979. Items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical Reviews but not given an individual review are also included. Current Mathematical Publications is a subject index of bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications. Most items are later reviewed in Mathematical Reviews.

Academic OneFile

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

ScienceDirect

Contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Some notable titles include but are not limited to Advances in applied mathematics,  Advances in mathematics, Applied mathematics and computation, Applied mathematics letters, Discrete applied mathematics, Journal of applied mathematics and mechanics, and Journal of computational and applied mathematics.

databaseimage