Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
Nursing, Health & Sports Medicine Databases
In-depth coverage across the spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The definitive database for nursing and allied health, covering over 3000 leading journals, including Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons for specific disorders and diseases.
A collection of databases that contain high–quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision–making.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Authoritative information on health and medication related questions (information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment).
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
About 540 scholarly full text journals and abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Nursing and Allied Health
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 620 titles dealing with nursing and allied health subjects, with over 560 titles in full-text.
Public Library of Science
A non-profit organization providing free access to scientific and medical literature; contains the journals PLoS Biology and PLoS Medicine.
A product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine for medical researchers, practitioners, medical school faculty and students, indexing over 3500 journals (most having abstracts available) in all areas of medicine.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals dating back to 1985.