Using the AUM Library - College of Nursing & Health Sciences - Faculty Resource Guide - LibGuides at Auburn University at Montgomery

Searching for Specific Nursing Journals

Searching
Nursing Journals

Recommended Nursing Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for nursing and allied health, covering over 3000 leading journals, including Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons for specific disorders and diseases.
Joanna Briggs Institute This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is one of the world's leading evidence-based practice (EBP) organizations. JBI's evidence-based practice resources assist healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine for medical researchers, practitioners, medical school faculty and students, indexing over 3500 journals (most having abstracts available) in all areas of medicine.
Ovid Nursing Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage of 63 primary nursing and medical journals with coverage as far back as 1946 and coming to the present
Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 620 titles dealing with nursing and allied health subjects, with over 560 titles in full-text.
Pubmed Central This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
About 540 scholarly full text journals and abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain high–quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision–making.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
An information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, offering comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science.

Scholarly/Professional Nursing Journals are individual publications that are published on a regular basis (monthly, quarterly, annually, etc.) The AUM Library possess numerous nursing related journals, available in both print or electronically via our database collection. Below are direct links to the recommended journal. You can search within these for your weekly discussions.

When you click on the link, it will bring up the publication and from there you can search using keywords, etc. to find results. For more information, watch our video on how to search one specific journal within our database collections

Multi-Search lets you find books, articles & other research materials from a single search box. We highly recommend checking the full-text box to limit results to those we own locally

College of Nursing & Health Sciences - Faculty Resource Guide: Using the AUM Library

Searching for Specific Nursing Journals

Recommended Nursing Resources

College of Nursing & Health Sciences - Faculty Resource Guide: Using the
AUM Library