Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arnold Schoenberg's String Quartets in American Libraries: Schoenberg's String Quartets

An introduction to the composer Arnold Schoenberg, his string quartets, and their holdings in American libraries, according to the National Union Catalog, Pre-1956 Imprints

Background and Recordings from the Arnold Schönberg Center

The following pages contain background information and recordings of Schoenberg's string quartets from the Arnold Schönberg Center in Vienna, Austria. The Schönberg Center maintains the composer's archive, making it accessible to scholars, musicians, and the general public, while providing outreach and education about the composer and his works.

Other Online Sources

Scores in the AUM Library

These and other scores are located in the AUM Library's circulating collection (on the 4th floor of the Library). They can be checked out just like books.


Profile Photo
Jessica Hayes