Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some Media Studies & Cultural Studies Journals
The articles from the journals listed below are accessible online or in the one of the Library's online databases. The linked journal title provides additional information on each journal and often a table of contents for issues.
Communications & Sociology Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Research in areas related to communication and mass media.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Over 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus including full text for 235 "core" journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals as well as full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
Online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
An information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, offering comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science.
SAGE Journals Online
Over 450 scholarly, academic, and peer-reviewed journals, with full text for some titles beginning in 1999. There is no full text prior to 1999 in SAGE Journals Online.
Request Articles from Other Libraries
You may request articles from other libraries through: