Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Library's databases linked from the boxes to the right to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on your topic.
Current History Journal
The journal Current History publishes articles on specific countries and areas of the world. This journal is located in the Periodicals collection on the 2nd floor of the Library at the call number D410 .C82.
Articles from Current History are also available in the database linked below.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Database the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Access to historical encyclopedias, non-fiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and citations for four national newspapers.