LibGuides: ENGL 1020: Film Criticism (Klevay): Finding Articles

Find Journals

Finding Articles

Use one or more of the Library's databases linked from the boxes to the right to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on your topic. You may also want to try additional databases that are not listed here.

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a streaming video platform providing educational video content in a number of subject areas
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
This online searchable edition of Gale’s Literary Criticism series presents excerpts from modern and historical criticism of works across region, genre, and period. Included are Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and citations for four national newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.

Librarian

Samantha McNeilly

Email Me

Contact:

Archives & Special Collections Department
802 Library Tower
smcneill@aum.edu

334-244-3213

ENGL 1020: Film Criticism (Klevay): Finding Articles

Videos - How To Use YOUR Library's Resources

Find Journals

Finding Articles

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Librarian

AUM Library