Library Assignment - Electronic Resources - BUSN 3060: Business Communication - LibGuides at Auburn University at Montgomery

Suggested Electronic Resources

These resources are available from the AUM Library's database collection and via U.S. federal agencies on demographic and industry research.

MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text market research reports, many with global coverage, from industry-leading publishers.
Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions (formerly Local Market Audience Analyst) This link opens in a new window
Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions is the next generation consumer market research tool that delivers sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers.Provided by the Marketing Department, AUM College of Business. Subscription provides access ONLY to Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions.

This resource REQUIRES the use of Internet Explorer 9 or below. Users must add claritas.com to their list of sites run in Compatability View.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Business and investment information from Standard and Poor's.

American Fact Finder
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, databases, news releases, and public-use microdata files
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.