Skip to Main Content

Halloween: Witches, Wizards & Magic

"From ghoulies and ghosties And long leggety beasties And things that go bump in the night, Good Lord, deliver us!" - Scottish saying

Accio Movies

Salem Witch Trials by History Channel
Call Number: BF1576 .S34 S35 1998
Media Collection
Black Sunday : the Mask of Satan
Call Number: PN1995.9.V3 M273 2007
Meida Collection
The Lord of the Rings, the Fellowship of the Ring
Call Number: PN1997.2 .L673 2002
Media Collection
Mary Poppins
Call Number: PN1997 .M367 2004
Media Collection
The Crucible
Call Number: PN1997 .C8588 1998
Media Collection
The Company of Wolves
Call Number: PN1997 .C6673 2002
Media Collection
Stalker
Call Number: PN1997 .S735 2006
Media Collection

Spell binding reading

"I love magic."

-Harry Potter, Goblet of Fire

Magic in Medieval Manuscripts
Call Number: BF1593 .P34 2004
A Discovery of Witches by Harkness, Deborah
Call Number: Browsing
Shadow of Night by Harkness, Deborah
Call Number: Browsing
Grimoires : a history of magic books
Call Number: PN56 .M23 O93 2009
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
Call Number: Browsing
The Magicians : a novel by Grossman, Lev
Call Number: Browsing
The Magician King by Grossman, Lev
Call Number: Browsing
The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Howe, Katherine
Call Number: Browsing
Salem possessed : the social origins of witchcraft
Call Number: BF1576 .B6
Inkheart by Funke, Cornelia Caroline
Call Number: F982ik
Juvenile Collection
Look for Inkspell and Inkdeath as well.
The Widows of Eastwick
Call Number: PS3571 .P4 W48 2008
Wishing Moon by Tunnell, Michael
Call Number: T9265wi
ISBN: 0525471936
Juvenile Collection

Bits and Bytes

Muggle Net
All things Harry Potter for the non-magical beings.
JK Rowling Official Site
Harry Potter's creator's site.
Salem Witch Trials
A collection of images, documents, essays, maps, links, games, and other information pertaining to the Salem Witch Trials of 1692.

Sightings