LibGuides: Nursing Research: Nursing, Health, & Sports Medicine Databases

Find Journals

Request Articles from Other Libraries

You may request articles from other libraries through:

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Google Scholar Search

Search for articles not in the Library.

AUM Links

Nursing, Health, and Sports Medicine Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for nursing and allied health, covering over 3000 leading journals, including Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons for specific disorders and diseases.
Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 620 titles dealing with nursing and allied health subjects, with over 560 titles in full-text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine for medical researchers, practitioners, medical school faculty and students, indexing over 3500 journals (most having abstracts available) in all areas of medicine.
Pubmed Central This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
About 540 scholarly full text journals and abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information on health and medication related questions (information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment).
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain high–quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision–making.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage across the spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Public Library of Science This link opens in a new window
A non-profit organization providing free access to scientific and medical literature; contains the journals PLoS Biology and PLoS Medicine.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals dating back to 1985.

Librarian

Samantha McNeilly

Email Me

Contact:

Archives & Special Collections Department
802 Library Tower
smcneill@aum.edu

334-244-3213

Nursing Research: Nursing, Health, & Sports Medicine Databases