LibGuides: SOCI 2000: Mitchell: Finding Articles

Find Journals

Finding Articles

Use one or more of the Library's databases linked from the boxes to the right to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on your topic. You may also want to try additional databases that are not listed here.

Sociology Databases

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Over 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus including full text for 235 "core" journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals as well as full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
4,700+ full text scholarly journals covering a wide range of topics.

CQResearcher
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles, editorials and reviews from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
InfoTrac General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and citations for four national newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on social issues, including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary sources, and websites.

Librarian

Samantha McNeilly

Email Me

Contact:

Archives & Special Collections Department
802 Library Tower
smcneill@aum.edu

334-244-3213

SOCI 2000: Mitchell: Finding Articles

Videos - How To Use YOUR Library's Resources

Find Journals

Finding Articles

Sociology Databases

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Librarian

AUM Library