This is the "Plan A" page of the "ENGL 3060: Business & Professional Writing (Professor Simpkins)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 3060: Business & Professional Writing (Professor Simpkins)  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.aum.edu/engl3060simpkins Print Guide RSS Updates

Plan A Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Professional Associations

Use these sources to find associations in your career field.  Associations often publish periodicals that provide information on what's going on in a field and people important in the field.  Associations may also give awards to recognize individuals, organizations, or companies significant in their field.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Associations
Call Number: Reference: AS22 .E5

Cover Art
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Check the sources of additional information at the end of a report for names of professional associations. Available online - http://www.bls.gov/oco/

Google Search

Search for associations in your field.  Also search for awards given in a field, for example awards in online marketing, to identify individuals, organizations, and companies important in the field.



Business Databases

Use these databases to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on your topic or person.

  • Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Co. Resource Center)  Icon
    Company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and articles.
  • Business Index ASAP  Icon
    Academic and business journals with full text and images.
  • Business Source Premier  Icon
    2,710 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals.
  • JSTOR
    Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
  • Regional Business News  Icon
    Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications incorporating coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from the United States.

Science Databases

Use these databases to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on your topic or person.

  • BioOne
    BioOne is the product of innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector. BioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. BioOne provides integrated, cost-effective access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
  • GreenFILE  Icon
    Information covering aspects of human impact on the environment, including content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and efforts to minimize these effects.
  • JSTOR
    Backfiles of scholarly publications including the full runs of each journal which allows viewing of the articles exactly as they appear in print.
  • PubMed
    A product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine for medical researchers, practitioners, medical school faculty and students, indexing over 3500 journals (most having abstracts available) in all areas of medicine.
  • Pubmed Central
    The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • ScienceDirect
    An information service for the interdisciplinary research needs of academic, corporate and educational institutions, offering comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science.
 

Request Articles from Other Libraries

You may request articles from other libraries through:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip