- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Academic Video Online: Premium
Cross searchable online repository of videos in many different fields.
- Anatomy & Physiology Online
20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more.
- Artemis Literary Sources
Artemis Literary Sources brings together Gale's literary databases in a digital environment allowing researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content.
- Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals
- Civil War Primary Source Documents
Manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front. Focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains important contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion.
- Education Source
Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Engineering Source
More than 3000 full text titles in engineering, computer science and related areas.
- Humanities Source
Designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, the collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews.
- Joanna Briggs Institute for Evidence-Based Practice
A comprehensive range of resources including over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- L'Annee Philologique
Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, L'Annee Philologique is a specialized database of scholarly works relating ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.
- National Geographic Virtual Library
National Geographic Virtual Library Is a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. With features and functionality common to many Gale resources, National Geographic Virtual Library is a powerful tool for research through the 100+ years of quality publications.
- Natural Standard
High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.
The flagship journal of Nature Publishing Group is the leading weekly, international scientific journal
- Scientific American
The longest continuously published magazine in the United States, featuring unique insight into developments in science, technology and medicine.
- Scientific American Mind
Expert authors cover a variety of topics, including articles on behavior and pain management, how genetics affects our everyday lives, whether multitasking saves time, and the latest findings on ADHD, depression and stress.
- Smithsonian Collections Online: Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive
The full archive of Air & Space Magazine and Smithsonian Magazine, this resource presents a unique and comprehensive insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.