LibGuides: HIST1020: World History After 1648: Reference Sources

Reference Sources Online

For basic information on your country, try these sources.

World Data Analyst This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World Data Analyst offers detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics and historical figures. Plus, students can create tables, charts, and even export the information to a spreadsheet for printing and data crunching. Students can also link to country articles from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. It all leads to better understanding of our ever-changing world.

AUM Library

AUM Links

Examples of Reference Books in the Library

These books are available in the Reference collection on the 2nd floor of the Library. Ask at the Reference Desk for assistance with finding these and other relevant reference books.

The Europa world year book
Call Number: JN1 .E85 2001, 2005 (v. 1-2)
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Call Number: F1406 .E53 2008
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Call Number: DS4 .L48 2002
Encyclopedia of African History
Call Number: DT20 .E53 2005
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa
Call Number: DS43 .E53 2004
Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe: From the Congress of Vienna to the Fall of Communism
Call Number: DJK6 .E53 2000
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World
Call Number: DS35.53 .O96 2009

Librarian

Samantha McNeilly

Email Me

Contact:

Archives & Special Collections Department
802 Library Tower
smcneill@aum.edu

334-244-3213