Library Assignment - Print Resources - BUSN 3060: Business Communication - LibGuides at Auburn University at Montgomery

Suggested Print Secondary Sources (Reference Resources)

All these resources are considered reference books and are typically found on the 2nd Floor of the Library. However, for your assignment, you can check these out at the 1st Floor Circulation Desk for in library use only.

You can check these out for four hours at a time but these are limited for library-use only and cannot be removed from the building. However, the Library has a book scanner that you can use to scan your selected books. You can save the documents to a flash drive or you can email the scanned information to yourself.

If you have any questions about the Reference resources, please text 334-384-1851!

Encyclopedia of Associations by Gale
Call Number: AS22 .E5 (V. 1: Part 1, 2, 3)
Publication Date: 2009
s the only comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. It is a PRINT book that can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Marketing Scales Handbook by Gordon C. Bruner; Paul J. Hensel
Call Number: REF HF 5415.3 .B785 1992 ed. 1
ISBN: 0877572267
Publication Date: 1992
This is the 1992 edition of the Marketing Scales Handbook. It is a PRINT book that can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Marketing Scales Handbook by Gordon C. Bruner; Paul J. Hensel
Call Number: REF HF 5415.3 .B785 1992 ed. 2
ISBN: 0877572615
Publication Date: 1996
This is the 1996 edition of the Marketing Scales Handbook. It is a PRINT book that can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Marketing Scales Handbook by Gordon C. Bruner; Karen E. James; Paul J. Hensel
Call Number: REF HF 5415.3 .B785 1992 ed. 3
ISBN: 0877572909
Publication Date: 2001-07-01
This is the 2001 edition of the Marketing Scales Handbook. It is a PRINT book that can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Marketing Scales Handbook by Karen E. James; Gordon C. Bruner; Paul J. Hensel
Call Number: REF HF 5415.3 .B785 1992 ed. 4
ISBN: 1587992051
Publication Date: 2005
This is the 2005 edition of the Marketing Scales Handbook. It is a PRINT book that can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Marketing Scales Handbook, Volume 8 by Gordon C. Bruner
Call Number: HF5415.3 .B785 ed.8 EBOOK
ISBN: 9780692395837
Publication Date: 2015
This is the 2015 EBOOK version of the The Marketing Scales Handbook

This edition has new reviews of 392 scales that were reported in top marketing journal articles published in 2012 and 2013. Each review has information about a scale's source, its psychometric quality, who has used it, and the questions/statements that compose the measure.
Mediamark Research Series by Mediamark
Call Number: REF HF 5415.3
Publication Date: 1998
Mediamark Research Series is a 22 book set of company/industry specific reports from 1998. While not current, the information found in these resources give you an idea of the dramatic change that can occur in certain industries or companies within one year. These PRINT books can be found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios by Leo Troy
Call Number: REF HF 5681 .R25 A45
ISBN: 9780808018988
Publication Date: 2009
CCH's Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios is the first step in helping to determine a company's true measure of performance and value. The comprehensive resource puts 50 comparative performance indicators at the practitioner's command and covers all of North America (U.S., Canada, and Mexico) using NAICS data. This PRINT book is found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Alabama Manufacturers Register by Manufacturers’ News, Inc.
Call Number: REF HF 5065 .A37 A347
ISBN: 158202538X
Publication Date: 2009
This is a resource that is broken down into industry/company/geographical location for the state of Alabama. This PRINT book is found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Market Share Reporter by Gale
Call Number: REF HF 5410 .M35
ISBN: 9781414421315
Publication Date: 2009
Presenting comparative business statistics in a clear, straightforward manner, Market Share Reporter affords an immediate overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources. A convenient arrangement by four-digit SIC code helps business decisionmakers and researchers easily access needed data for more than 2,000 entries. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/ products along with their market share; and more. This PRINT book is found at the Reference Desk on Reserve.
Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics by ESRI
Call Number: REF HA 203 .S66
ISBN: 9781589482258
Publication Date: 2009
For quick and easy access to accurate, current demographics, Tapestry Segmentation, and consumer spending data, ESRI Sourcebook of ZIP Code Demographics contains information about every U.S. ZIP Code. Data methodology statements and maps of every state by ZIP Code are also included. Use the information to plan new products, explore new markets, create direct marketing campaigns and more. This PRINT book can be found at the Reference desk on Reserve.
Who's Buying by Age, 5th Ed by New Strategist Publications
Call Number: HF 5415.32 .W46
ISBN: 9781935114963
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Get the demographics you need to target your markets in Who's Buying by Age, which shows you what households buy and how much they spend, along with how often they buy certain items. The spending data in Who's Buying by Age are based on the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Consumer Expenditure Survey, an ongoing, nationwide survey of household spending. The Consumer Expenditure Survey is a complete accounting of household expenditures. It includes everything from big-ticket items such as homes and cars, to small purchases like laundry detergent and videos. The survey does not include expenditures by government, businesses, or institutions.
Who's Buying by Race and Hispanic Origin by New Strategist Publications (Editor)
Call Number: HF 5415.33 .U6 W46
ISBN: 9781935114338
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Who's Buying by Race and Hispanic Origin brings you the demographics of spending by race and Hispanic origin on hundreds of products and services in ten major categories ranging from apparel to transportation.
The spending data in Who's Buying by Race and Hispanic Origin are based on the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Consumer Expenditure Survey, an ongoing, nationwide survey of household spending. The Consumer Expenditure Survey is a complete accounting of household expenditures. It includes everything from big-ticket items such as homes and cars, to small purchases like laundry detergent and videos

Using Reference Books

Reference books are different than regular books or even textbooks. They are not designed to be read through like a novel. Instead, they are organized topically or alphabetically.

You can determine if a resource is a reference book if it has in the title one of the following terms:

* Handbook

* Almanac

* Directory

* Dictionary

* Encyclopedia

Most reference books have an index at the back of the book or at the end of the series. The index will be organized A-Z and all of the topics covered in the reference book(s) will be listed. You will simply find your specific subject, identify the page number that it is found on, and then locate it in the book.

BUSN 3060: Business Communication: Library Assignment - Print Resources

Suggested Print Secondary Sources (Reference Resources)

Using Reference Books

BUSN 3060: Business Communication: Library Assignment
- Print Resources